Home Page




I’m delighted to introduce you to this section of the website because Governors play an important role at Coten End School.


Firstly, we all share the school’s passion and commitment to provide an enjoyable, excellent education for all the children and the best possible professional fulfilment for all staff. We fully support the school’s strong caring ethos combined with rigorous educational ambitions for its pupils. As Governors we do this by providing challenge and scrutiny, ensuring the school is accountable for its organisation and educational performance.


Secondly, working collaboratively to ensure the school has a clear strategic direction is also part of our role. We share advice as critical friends and celebrate the school’s considerable achievements as champions of Coten End.


Finally, I believe our principle aim is always to totally support the work of the school in its relentless drive to secure the very best education for all the children who attend Coten End.


Kevin Griffiths

Chair of Governors


Picture 1 Mr K Griffiths, Chair of Governors
Picture 2 Mrs K Baker
Picture 3 Mr A Fox
Picture 4 Mr E Hissen
Picture 5 Mr D Howe
Picture 6 Mrs L James
Picture 7 Mrs E Munday
Picture 8 Mr S Rose
Picture 9 Mrs S Sheepy
Picture 10 Mrs H Thompson
Picture 11 Mrs S Tregaskis
Picture 12 Mrs C Williams
Picture 13 Mr J Wood, Safeguarding Governor

If you wish to contact the Chair of Governors, please email Mrs Padginton, the Clerk to Governors (, who will forward your comments directly to Mr Griffiths.


Minutes of Governor Meetings
The minutes of all governor meetings are public documents. If you would like to see minutes of any governing body meetings please contact the Clerk to Governors (Mrs Debra Padginton) on 01926 491329 or via email to